Tags

, ,

Happy Spring!  Here in my neck of the woods, spring seems like a mere fantasy. We had just enough of it that I started busting out the warmer-weather work wardrobe. Now I’ve been depressedly (is that even a word? It should be…) wearing sweaters and pants again for the last week. I shouldn’t complain; we really need the moisture…I just wish it were raining instead of snowing!

However, a sure sign that better times are coming is an improving selection of fruit in the grocery store. When I visited my parents over the weekend, my mom had just bought a large quantity of strawberries and she made this dessert. I enjoyed it so much, I made it for company this week with my own 3-lb box of strawberries!

(P.S. I love strawberries so, so much. I always forget just how wonderful they are till the weather warms up and they get sweet and amazing.)

Easy Fruit Cobbler (Featuring STRAWBERRIES)

1. Preheat oven to 350. Spray a 9×9 square pan with cooking oil.
2. Fill with 4 cups sliced fruit. Feel free to mix and match. Or like me, use strawberries.???????????????????????????????

???????????????????????????????

3. In a separate bowl, mix together:
1 1/2 cups flour
1 cup sugar (you can use brown or white or a combination)
10 tablespoons melted butter (1 stick plus 2 tablespoons)

???????????????????????????????

5. Spread over fruit, poking it around a little bit to distribute.

???????????????????????????????

Look at all that buttery, sugary goodness…

???????????????????????????????

6. Bake 35-40 minutes, or until fruit layer is bubbly. Serve warm or cool, with whipped cream or ice cream. Or plain…it’s great pretty much any way!

???????????????????????????????

Finished!

